Home > architecture, Design > Renovate My Room..

Renovate My Room..

In the past couple of days I’ve been filtering my room (cleaning my closet and taking out the stuff that I don’t really need).  I have made a few changes and it looks and feels empty unlike before (cluttered with old clothing, paperwork, stuff that I couldn’t let go, etc).  I have then decided to renovate my room.  It has been a couple of years since I changed the look of my room.

I’m into new and modern furniture. I have explored a website you can draw your room into a 3D image, “interior decorating software Furnish lets you create your own piece of furniture on-screen from all our different colours, materials, fronts, armrests, leg designs, tabletops, etc…You can also see how your new piece of furniture will fit and look in your room. Enter the dimensions of your room and start drawing”.  I find this very helpful for people that have less time to look around from shop to shop. I have been going around from place to place such as ID Design, Abyat, IKEA, boconcept… etc to find new and exciting ideas for my room.

This website “boconcept” has given me the chance to have a vision of what I want exactly and what I’m looking for.  Also it has an online catalogue.

You can find the software on:

http://www.boconcept.ae/Decorate_with_Furnish.aspx?ID=73071

Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions of where i could go and find modern and fun furniture? 🙂


Categories: architecture, Design
  1. M
    May 12, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    GOOD LUCK 🙂 you’ll find a hard time renovating your room in Kuwait. You can probably find modern furniture in The One or Midas. I personally prefer the one because midas has cheaper quality products. You can find room accessories (bedsheets, table lamps, etc..) at Zara Home. Go check them out and update us.

  2. June 9, 2010 at 9:45 am

    mm well fee waid, but if you can wait till august i recommend the 7-zones, you can find modern stuff every where ib kil shops bs it depends 3ala your taste..
    Abyat, the one, ID design, Roch Bobois, Freedom, fee waid more bs nasya..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

